MotoGP Celebrates 75 Years with New Logo for 2024

Berita74 Dilihat

Jumat, 12 Januari 2024 – 14:00 WIB

Jakarta – The MotoGP motorbike racing event celebrates 75 years of the competition having been held since 1949, with a new logo that will be displayed throughout the 2024 season. 

Baca Juga :

Rayakan 75 Tahun Kompetisi, MotoGP 2024 Luncurkan Logo Baru

MotoGP started their journey in the 350cc world championship on the Isle of Man on June 13, 1949. Then, the first premier class was held on June 17, 1949. 

“To celebrate this, in addition new logo, MotoGP also presents a special 75th anniversary page for fans to see some of the best content throughout the year,” said MotoGP in an official statement. 

Baca Juga :

Jawaban Repsol Honda soal ‘Balikan’ dengan Marquez Usai MotoGP 2024

For more than seven decades, the 1000th Grand Prix was held at Le Mans last year. 

So, by the start of 2024, there will have been 1,015 grand prix held since the start of the MotoGP World Championship in 1949, comprising 3,371 races for the single class. 

Baca Juga :

Konflik Kepentingan di Ducati Libatkan Marc Marquez dengan Pecco Bagnaia

VIVA Otomotif: Paddock tim Aprilia Racing di MotoGP Mandalika

In addition, a total of 126 riders have made their name as world title holders. 

The riders with the most world titles are Giacomo Agostini (15), Angel Nieto (13), Mike Hailwood (9), Valentino Rossi (9), Carlo Ubbiali (9), and Marc Marquez (8). 

Also, 399 riders have won a grand prix in a single class and will reach 400 this year. As for countries, Italy is the country with the most winning riders with a total of 888 wins, followed by Spain with 722 wins in the single class. 

Baca Juga  typhoon video viral twitter link

Another interesting fact is that Honda is the most successful manufacturer in Grand Prix (single class) with 821 wins, followed by Yamaha (520), Aprilia (297), MV Aguta (275), and Kalex (176). 

Of all the venues, 30 countries have applied to host MotoGP, including the Mandalika International Circuit in Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia. The Buddh International Circuit in India is a new host included in the MotoGP calendar for the first time in 2023. 

While this year, Kazakhstan will become the 31st country to participate in the 2024 MotoGP. Meanwhile, after the first trial in Valencia last year, the second MotoGP 2024 trial session will be held at the Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia, on February 6-8. 

The upcoming season will also open with the first round at the Lusail International Circuit, Qatar, on March 8-11. 

Halaman Selanjutnya

The riders with the most world titles are Giacomo Agostini (15), Angel Nieto (13), Mike Hailwood (9), Valentino Rossi (9), Carlo Ubbiali (9), and Marc Marquez (8). 

Halaman Selanjutnya

Quoted From Many Source

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *